Gernot Walzl

Games

There are many good open source video games available.

Installation

To install a game, install the corresponding package.
e.g. to install 0 A.D., execute:

sudo apt install 0ad

Highlights

Name Homepage Package PopCon
0 A.D. https://play0ad.com/ 0ad 731
AstroMenace https://viewizard.com/ astromenace 62
Cube 2: Sauerbraten http://sauerbraten.org/ sauerbraten 81
DreamChess https://www.dreamchess.org/ dreamchess 241
Endless Sky https://endless-sky.github.io/ endless-sky 208
ET: Legacy https://www.etlegacy.com/
FlightGear https://www.flightgear.org/ flightgear 334
Frozen Bubble http://www.frozen-bubble.org/ frozen-bubble 588
Hedgewars https://www.hedgewars.org/ hedgewars 308
KDE Games https://apps.kde.org/categories/games/ kdegames 1143
MegaGlest https://megaglest.org/ megaglest 124
Minetest https://www.minetest.net/ minetest 778
Neverball https://neverball.org/ neverball 285
Nexuiz http://www.alientrap.com/nexuiz/ nexuiz 163
Numpty Physics http://numptyphysics.garage.maemo.org/ numptyphysics 165
Oolite http://oolite.org/ REMOVED
OpenArena http://openarena.ws/ openarena 317
OpenClonk https://www.openclonk.org/ openclonk 105
Performous https://performous.org/ performous 126
Pingus https://pingus.seul.org/ pingus 395
PySolFC https://pysolfc.sourceforge.io/ pysolfc 287
Red Eclipse https://www.redeclipse.net/ redeclipse 132
SuperTux https://www.supertux.org/ supertux 770
SuperTuxKart https://supertuxkart.net/ supertuxkart 1057
The Dark Mod https://www.thedarkmod.com/
Tux Racer http://tuxracer.sourceforge.net/ extremetuxracer 640
Unknown Horizons https://unknown-horizons.org/ unknown-horizons 106
Unvanquished https://unvanquished.net/
Urban Terror https://www.urbanterror.info/
Warzone 2100 https://wz2100.net/ warzone2100 262
World of Padman https://worldofpadman.net/
Xonotic https://xonotic.org/

External Links

CONTENT.html 2022-08-25 7.9 KB
thedarkmod_installer.sh 2022-01-16 2.7 KB
thedarkmod_installer.sh
2022-01-08
by Gernot Walzl
The Dark Mod is a first person stealth game.
Homepage: https://www.thedarkmod.com/