Gernot Walzl

Games

There are many good open source video games available.

Installation

To install a game, install the corresponding package.
e.g. to install 0 A.D., execute:
sudo apt install 0ad

Highlights

Name Homepage Package PopCon
0 A.D. https://play0ad.com/ 0ad 750
AstroMenace https://viewizard.com/ astromenace 67
Cube 2: Sauerbraten http://sauerbraten.org/ sauerbraten 81
DreamChess https://www.dreamchess.org/ dreamchess 260
Endless Sky https://endless-sky.github.io/ endless-sky 180
ET: Legacy https://www.etlegacy.com/
FlightGear https://www.flightgear.org/ flightgear 318
Frets on Fire http://fretsonfire.sourceforge.net/ REMOVED
Frozen Bubble http://www.frozen-bubble.org/ frozen-bubble 582
Hedgewars https://www.hedgewars.org/ hedgewars 301
KDE Games https://apps.kde.org/categories/games/ kdegames 1236
MegaGlest https://megaglest.org/ megaglest 129
Minetest https://www.minetest.net/ minetest 789
Neverball https://neverball.org/ neverball 295
Nexuiz http://www.alientrap.com/nexuiz/ nexuiz 166
Numpty Physics http://numptyphysics.garage.maemo.org/ numptyphysics 178
Oolite http://oolite.org/ REMOVED
OpenArena http://openarena.ws/ openarena 327
OpenClonk https://www.openclonk.org/ openclonk 99
Pingus https://pingus.seul.org/ pingus 410
PySolFC https://pysolfc.sourceforge.io/ pysolfc 281
Red Eclipse https://www.redeclipse.net/ redeclipse 139
SuperTux https://www.supertux.org/ supertux 761
SuperTuxKart https://supertuxkart.net/ supertuxkart 1070
The Dark Mod https://www.thedarkmod.com/
Tux Racer http://tuxracer.sourceforge.net/ extremetuxracer 659
Unknown Horizons https://unknown-horizons.org/ unknown-horizons 100
Unvanquished https://unvanquished.net/
Urban Terror https://www.urbanterror.info/
Warzone 2100 https://wz2100.net/ warzone2100 254
World of Padman https://worldofpadman.net/
Xonotic https://xonotic.org/

External Links

CONTENT.html 2022-04-09 7.9 KB
thedarkmod_installer.sh 2022-01-16 2.7 KB
thedarkmod_installer.sh
2022-01-08
by Gernot Walzl
The Dark Mod is a first person stealth game.
Homepage: https://www.thedarkmod.com/